Testimonials & Reviews

John Paciuc, MD

OBGYN located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

14 total reviews

Dr. John Paciuc always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Paciuc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth B.
Submitted 08/26/20
I absolutely adore, respect, and trust Dr. Paciuc. He is proof that there are still doctors out there who put patients first. Dr. Paciuc has delivered all four of my children and continues to be my Gyn. He still checks in with me and always has a kind and comforting word. If you are fortunate enough to have him as a doctor then know you are in the best of hands. He has a wonderful demeanor, always goes above and beyond, has a friendly staff and a beautiful office. It is obvious that he takes great care to create a peaceful and welcoming environment. He truly is an amazing doctor and an incredible human being.
Barbara W.
Submitted 05/28/20
Here's my testimonial!I. could never forget the physician who delivered my baby on August 20, 1987! I know he's signed many birth certificates since then, and I'm sure he's still a caring and excellent doctor. I was 36 and developed pre-eclampsia. Date was set for inducement. Dr. "P" and another excellent physician worked to bring my Takiya Anna into this world safely, and saved my life! Medication after delivery ensured I didn't suffer a stroke! What more can I write?! Thought about this doctor and wanted to see how he was doing. Kudos and thank God! Barbara Wilson
Nancy N.
Submitted 02/08/20
Dr Paciuc was highly recommended to me by one of my own Doctors. I sought him out for the Mona Lisa procedure. He explained everything, took his time with me and provided a great five star treatment. The procedure is very beneficial. Since the first treatment I have returned for follow ups regularly. I am so glad for this treatment and I think Dr Paciuc is outstanding. If you are considering a Mona Lisa treatment give his office a call.
Anne-Britt Lin S.
Submitted 11/23/19
I couldn't be happier with the care I received from Dr Paciuc and his staff. It was our first child and we had many questions and concerns. Dr Paciuc put us at ease by guiding us every step of the way. Pregnancy is never easy but it went as smoothly as it could have thanks to Dr Paciuc. You are in good experienced hands.
Kelly G.
Submitted 09/14/19
Dr. Paciuc is at the forefront of menopausal medicine! I have been a patient of Dr. John Paciuc’s for more than 13 years. When I realized I was pregnant at 40 years old with my fourth child. I was concerned about the pregnancy given my advancing age. My internist, who is a colleague of Dr. Paciuc’s at NYC’s Mount Sinai Hospital encouraged me to see him. Dr. Paciuc immediately put my mind at ease and treated me through a perfectly normal and uneventful pregnancy and delivered my healthy baby boy 9 months later. I have been a regular patient ever since moving through my childbearing years into peri-menopause and now menopause. Dr. Paciuc is at the forefront menopause al medicine and embraces the philosophy that women transitioning into and then experiencing menopause should not have to suffer the side effects so common for this period of life. For me, he has developed a successful treatment plan incorporating hormone replacement therapy with a healthy diet and exercise. The results for me have been life-changing. The symptoms I had been experiencing before I began HRT disappeared and I feel better than I have in years. I feel very lucky to have a physician who through his knowledge and varied expertise has transitioned with me into this next stage of life.
Jodi A.
Submitted 09/14/19
He is caring, compassionate, and nurturing, and is an amazing listener. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Paciuc for several years. He is caring, compassionate, and nurturing, and is an amazing listener. He is very knowledgeable and open-minded about offering alternative medical options when feasible. I rarely have to wait for an appointment, never feel rushed in his office, and my exams are very thorough. He also has excellent follow-up. I wish all doctors were like him.
Ann E.
Submitted 09/14/19
You could not be in better hands. I have been Dr. Paciuc’s patient for several decades. He was first recommended by a friend who said he had handled the birth of her son superbly. I just needed regular checkups, and was impressed that Dr. Paciuc never took these lightly. If there was the slightest question, he investigated further, and through the years I have had occasions to be grateful for his dedication and precision. His office is a welcoming comfortable place where i have never felt rushed or slighted. He has impressed me with his knowledge of various treatment modalities, signaling an admirable willingness to look beyond what is standard and accepted -- these things change. He attends conferences and does research to explain and support his practice. His affection and devotion to his patients is reflected in his speech, his office staff, and every other aspect of his practice. You could not be in better hands.
Julia J.
Submitted 09/14/19
He is a warm, professional and trusted doctor I have been a patient of Dr. Paciuc’s for nearly twenty years and he has delivered all three of my children. He is a warm, professional and trusted doctor who promptly returns calls and takes time to answer any and all questions that may arise during the management of your pregnancy or general health. Im very grateful (to this day) to the coworker who referred Dr. Paciuc to me and in turn wound up recommending him to several of my friends.
Kelly W.
Submitted 09/14/19
He is extremely professional and really skilled at his job! I have been a patient of Dr. Paciuc for almost 10 years. Not only does he take extremely good care of his patients but he is one of the people I have ever met. He is extremely professional and really skilled at his job, while always remaining friendly and compassionate. He is currently taking me through my first pregnancy and I know I am in very good hands. I can’t recommend him enough.
Amy W.
Submitted 09/14/19
I feel very fortunate to have him as my doctor. I have been a patient of Dr. Paciuc’s for almost 20 years. He is very special compassionate and proactive physician. There is a strong history of female cancer in my family and I have always had total confidence in the expertise and thoroughness with Dr. Paciuc has handled my issues and how he shepherds my care with other appropriate medical specialists. He is a partner in my overall healthcare and one of the most thoughtful and caring physicians that know. He has always been there for me, day, night and weekends. I feel very fortunate to have him as my doctor.
Ashley M.
Submitted 09/14/19
Dr. John is a special individual. I first met Dr. Paciuc in 2003 when I moved to NRC and Needed a gynecologist. At the time I was single and the thought of children was not on my mind. But boy was I lucky that I chose him to be my doctor. In 2014 I got pregnant with my daughter. It was my first pregnancy so i had no idea what to expect. After a relatively easy 10 months, i was certain delivery was going to be seamless. I was young, fit, and had no prior complications. I couldn't have been more wrong. My labor had some unexpected twists and tus. But my husband and I had full confidence in Dr. Paciuc and trusted his guidance throughout. As promised, he was there with us the entire time. Checking on me often, keeping me calm, and reassuring me that the bacy (my only concern at the time) was going to be fine. I ended up requiring an emergency cesarean delivery. For all of the excitement leading up to the delivery, the actual procedure was seamless and my scar barely noticeable within a few months (Dr. Paciuc often jakes about his passion for cosmetic surgery). Fast forward to 2016 and I was pregnant again… but this time with multiples. As soon as I found out the news (and was panicking), D.r Paciuc was my first call. Again, he reassured me that things would be okay and together we agreed on a plan for my prenatal care and monitoring. In some cases, he referred me to specialists that he felt needed to weigh in on my situation. But he was there alongside me every step of the way making appointments for me to ensure I was getting attention, updating the specialists on my medical condition and ensuring I was given the BEST care. My delivery was very high risk and I experienced some postnatal complications (although the babies were fine). Even then, from text messages at all hours of the night to weekend phone calls and office and hospital visits., Dr. Paciuc made sure I was receiving that care I needed. In many ways, I felt like I was his number one priority even though I'm certain he was juggling several emergency cases with mine at the time. In short, Dr. John is a special individual. He always puts his patients first and makes sure they can reach him any time of the day, anywhere he is. Heck he's cancelled trips just to be home for his patients delivery. Thanks to him, my husband and I have three happy and healthy beautiful children, We will forever be indebted to him for ensuring their safe arrival. Into this world and for keeping me healthy throughout. We feel truly blessed to have him as my primary care taker.
Jen G.
Submitted 09/14/19
I have never seen a doctor so dedicated to his work and his patients. In 2011 my husband and I were referred to Dr. Paciuc by a family member after I experienced a particularly devasting miscarriage. I am pleased to say Dr. Paciuc is an honorary member of our family. He was tenacious with my case and determined to see me have a healthy and full term pregnancy. There were times when I wanted to throw in the towel, but Dr. Paciuc urged both me and my husband to not quit just yet. The thing that is remarkable is that he will not let you leave his office until he has found the answer you are looking for or the referral to a specialist that he feels could help you. He has no problem picking up the phone and calling his colleagues directly to get a second opinion or to urge them to see you. I have never seen a doctor so dedicated to his work and patients. His bedside manner is comforting and manages to keep you at ease during even the most stressful of moments. Dr. Paciuc is a physician that encourages his patients to call him on his mobile any time of day or night. He truly enjoys his work and it comes through with how he treats every person that walks through his door. My husband and I have found Dr. Paciuc to be incredibly warm and inclusive, but also extremely academic and curious. All traits you want in your doctor but are very rare to find in one person.
Ellnor K.
Submitted 09/14/19
I have always felt at ease being in Dr. Paciuc’s care. I became a patient of Dr. Paciuc when I was in my early 20’s. He came highly recommended from a friend of mine who had been using him for a few years at that point. I remember my first feelings when I entered his office. There was no feeling of hesitation or anxiety. There was a feeling of calmness and security. Let’s face it, going to your first OB/GYN appointment can be a harrowing experience for any woman. I knew I would be in good hands. From the very first meeting to my most recent appointment some 30 years later.. I have always felt at ease being in Dr. Paciuc’s care. I have been in his care from the beginning of my female medical care through child birth after my girls were born, and now throughout both pre menopause and menopause. Thirty years is a long time to have the same physician. Dr. Paciuc is thrul a renaissance man, he is constantly evolving within his knowledge of female health, educating his patients of his findings, and offering new treatments to fill the needs of his patients. I feel as if I have come full circle with Dr. Paciuc. He has been there for me through the many different phases of my health and life. It's been a relationship I value very much.
Jessica F.
Submitted 09/14/19
Highly Recommend Dr. Paciuc is amazing and made my delivery comfortable and professional. I would highly recommend him.